#31 Days 2013, 31 Days of Blogging

My Topic for 31 Days of Blogging

My Topic for 31 Days of Blogging

I’ll keep an updated list of the posts in this series here:
Day 1: How To Become a Classic Woman https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/01/how-to-become-a-classic-woman/
Day 2: The Heart of the Matter https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/02/the-heart-of-the-matter/
Day 3: Are You a Good Wife? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/03/are-you-a-good-wife/
Day 4: A Woman’s Life https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/04/a-womans-life-having-it-all-doing-it-all-being-it-all/
Day 5: Make Art of Your Life https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/05/make-art-of-your-life/
Day 6: What’s Cooking? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/06/whats-cooking/
Day 7: Are You a Proverbs 31 Woman? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/07/are-you-a-proverbs-31-woman/
Day 8: Why We Have to Quit Making Excuses for Ourselves. https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/08/why-we-have-to-quit-making-excuses-for-ourselves/
Day 9: Are You Setting Yourself Up for Failure? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/09/are-you-setting-yourself-up-for-failure/
Day 10: A Prayer For Ourselves https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/10/a-prayer-for-ourselves/
Day 11: How Will You Decide? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/11/how-will-you-decide/
Day 12: What to Wear https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/12/what-to-wear/
Day 14: The Original Etsy, Inc. https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/14/the-original-etsy-inc/
Day 15: Be a Blessing https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/15/be-a-blessing/
Day 16: Jesus, The Girl Scout Motto, and The Proverbs 31 Woman https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/16/jesus-the-girl-scout-motto-and-the-proverbs-31woman/
Day 17: The Proverbs 31 Woman and Technology https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/17/the-proverbs-31-woman-and-technology/
Day 20: Common Threads of Women’s Lives https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/20/common-threads-of-womens-lives/
Day 21: 7 Ways To Support Your Husband’s Career https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/21/7-ways-to-support-your-husbands-career/
Day 22: What To Wear? https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/22/what-to-wear-2/
Day 23: How To Be A Blessing To Your Kids https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/23/how-to-be-a-blessing-to-your-kids/
Day 24: Parenting Like Jesus https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/24/parenting-like-jesus/
Day 26: Still, My Soul Be Still https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/26/still-my-soul-be-still/
Day 27: All You Ever Need https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/27/all-you-ever-need/
Day 29: How To Win Your Family’s Praise: https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/29/how-to-win-your-familys-praise/
Day 31: How To Make Your Life Count Forever https://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/31/how-to-make-your-life-count-forever/

About 31 Days 2013.
I’ve mentioned Emily Freeman before.
She has a way with words and I like the way she thinks and expresses herself.
She is a woman of faith and still actively engaged in the process of raising kids.
Did I mention she’s also a published author?
I enjoy reading her blog for the creativity she exudes and the way its overflow sparks my own creative flame.
Find Emily at:
http://www.chattingatthesky.com
She invited readers to join in a 31 Day Blogging Event that is hosted by her sister over on her blog called the nester.
http://www.thenester.com

So I’ve jumped in with both feet and decided to blog for 31 days on the topic of the Proverbs 31 Woman.

Let’s spend a few moments together ~ each day ~ for the next 31 days ~ and discover what this woman has to say to us.
Your comments, questions, and suggestions are all invited too.

On another topic altogether, one of the things I like about blogging is the constant challenge to my tech skills.
I had just decided to participate when the first limitation reared its ugly head.
I didn’t have a clue about how to make a blog button.
But, now I do.
Here is a link to the website where a nice lady gave simple steps and voila ~ a blog button.
If I can do it, anyone can do it.
Trust me, anyone.

http://www.mypregnancybaby.com/how-to-make-blog-button-code/

Even if you don’t make a Blog Button, you need to see a site called PicMonkey.
http://www.picmonkey.com

It was free, easy, and the features are incredible.
Just select a photo from your photo library and start playing.
You can add text with different fonts, colors, and sizes.
There are special effects and lots of overlays too.
I’m going back to play with something larger than the 100 x 100 pixels allowed for the Button.

See how educational blogging can be.

One Comment on “#31 Days 2013, 31 Days of Blogging

  1. Pingback: How To Make Your Life Count Forever | A Really Full Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: