My Topic for 31 Days of Blogging
cmsmasters
cmsmasters

#31 Days 2013, 31 Days of Blogging

My Topic for 31 Days of Blogging
My Topic for 31 Days of Blogging

I’ll keep an updated list of the posts in this series here:
Day 1: How To Become a Classic Woman http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/01/how-to-become-a-classic-woman/
Day 2: The Heart of the Matter http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/02/the-heart-of-the-matter/
Day 3: Are You a Good Wife? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/03/are-you-a-good-wife/
Day 4: A Woman’s Life http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/04/a-womans-life-having-it-all-doing-it-all-being-it-all/
Day 5: Make Art of Your Life http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/05/make-art-of-your-life/
Day 6: What’s Cooking? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/06/whats-cooking/
Day 7: Are You a Proverbs 31 Woman? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/07/are-you-a-proverbs-31-woman/
Day 8: Why We Have to Quit Making Excuses for Ourselves. http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/08/why-we-have-to-quit-making-excuses-for-ourselves/
Day 9: Are You Setting Yourself Up for Failure? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/09/are-you-setting-yourself-up-for-failure/
Day 10: A Prayer For Ourselves http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/10/a-prayer-for-ourselves/
Day 11: How Will You Decide? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/11/how-will-you-decide/
Day 12: What to Wear http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/12/what-to-wear/
Day 14: The Original Etsy, Inc. http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/14/the-original-etsy-inc/
Day 15: Be a Blessing http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/15/be-a-blessing/
Day 16: Jesus, The Girl Scout Motto, and The Proverbs 31 Woman http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/16/jesus-the-girl-scout-motto-and-the-proverbs-31woman/
Day 17: The Proverbs 31 Woman and Technology http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/17/the-proverbs-31-woman-and-technology/
Day 20: Common Threads of Women’s Lives http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/20/common-threads-of-womens-lives/
Day 21: 7 Ways To Support Your Husband’s Career http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/21/7-ways-to-support-your-husbands-career/
Day 22: What To Wear? http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/22/what-to-wear-2/
Day 23: How To Be A Blessing To Your Kids http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/23/how-to-be-a-blessing-to-your-kids/
Day 24: Parenting Like Jesus http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/24/parenting-like-jesus/
Day 26: Still, My Soul Be Still http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/26/still-my-soul-be-still/
Day 27: All You Ever Need http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/27/all-you-ever-need/
Day 29: How To Win Your Family’s Praise: http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/29/how-to-win-your-familys-praise/
Day 31: How To Make Your Life Count Forever http://kellyjgrace.com/2013/10/31/how-to-make-your-life-count-forever/

About 31 Days 2013.
I’ve mentioned Emily Freeman before.
She has a way with words and I like the way she thinks and expresses herself.
She is a woman of faith and still actively engaged in the process of raising kids.
Did I mention she’s also a published author?
I enjoy reading her blog for the creativity she exudes and the way its overflow sparks my own creative flame.
Find Emily at:
http://www.chattingatthesky.com
She invited readers to join in a 31 Day Blogging Event that is hosted by her sister over on her blog called the nester.

Nesting Place

So I’ve jumped in with both feet and decided to blog for 31 days on the topic of the Proverbs 31 Woman.

Let’s spend a few moments together ~ each day ~ for the next 31 days ~ and discover what this woman has to say to us.
Your comments, questions, and suggestions are all invited too.

On another topic altogether, one of the things I like about blogging is the constant challenge to my tech skills.
I had just decided to participate when the first limitation reared its ugly head.
I didn’t have a clue about how to make a blog button.
But, now I do.
Here is a link to the website where a nice lady gave simple steps and voila ~ a blog button.
If I can do it, anyone can do it.
Trust me, anyone.

Tutorial: How to Make a Blog Button

Even if you don’t make a Blog Button, you need to see a site called PicMonkey.
http://www.picmonkey.com

It was free, easy, and the features are incredible.
Just select a photo from your photo library and start playing.
You can add text with different fonts, colors, and sizes.
There are special effects and lots of overlays too.
I’m going back to play with something larger than the 100 x 100 pixels allowed for the Button.

See how educational blogging can be.

cmsmasters
cmsmasters

It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout.

One comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.